Home > Participate > Regional Planning > Northwest Ontario > West of Thunder Bay - Regional and Community Engagement

West of Thunder Bay - Regional and Community Engagement

The IESO invites municipalities, First Nation and Métis communities, community groups, stakeholders and the general public to provide input into the development of their region's 20-year electricity plan. Relevant resource options to meet local electricity needs, such as conservation and demand management, distributed generation, large-scale generation, transmission and distribution are considered through the development of an Integrated Regional Resource Plan (IRRP).

The Working Group consists of staff from, Atikokan Hydro, Kenora Hydro, Fort Frances, Sioux Lookout Hydro Power Corporation, Hydro One Distribution, Hydro One Transmission and the IESO.

For more information on this engagement initiative, email ontarioregionalplanning@ieso.ca.


​Date/Agenda

​Activities

​April 20, 2016
10:30 – 2:00 p.m. CST
11:30 – 3:00 p.m. EST
West of Thunder Bay General Local Advisory Committee Meeting #2
Webinar URL: http://www.meetview.com/ieso20160420/
Toll free telephone: (+1) 888-239-2037

​Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel and Conference Centre
349 Government St.
Dryden ON P8N 3L3

Meeting is open to the public

​April 19, 2016West of Thunder Bay First Nation Local Advisory Committee Meeting #2
​November 19, 2015
1 – 4 p.m. CST
2 – 5 p.m. EST
West of Thunder Bay Inaugural General Local Advisory Committee Meeting
Webinar URL: www.meetview.com/ieso20151119
Toll-free telephone: (+1) 888-239-2037
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel and Conference Centre            
339 Government St.                Dryden ON P8N 3L3

Meeting is open to the public  
​November 18, 2015 ​First Nation Local Advisory Committee Meeting