Home > Participate > Stakeholder Engagement > Stakeholder Advisory Committee > IESO Stakeholder Advisory Committee Membership

IESO Stakeholder Advisory Committee Membership

The Stakeholder Advisory Committee (SAC) provides appointed stakeholder representatives with the opportunity to present advice and recommendations on market development, conservation and planning decisions directly to the IESO's Board of Directors and Leadership Team. Members of SAC represent consumers, generators, distributors/transmitters, related businesses/services and Ontario communities.

Terms of Reference provide guidance for the Stakeholder Advisory Committee in the execution of their responsibilities.


 

Brian Bentz (Chair)
President & Chief Executive Officer
PowerStream
brian.bentz@powerstream.ca
Representing: Distributors & Transmitters

Steve Baker
President
Union Gas Limited
sbaker@spectraenergy.com
Representing: Related Businesses/Services

David Curtis John Beaucage
Principal
Counsel Public Affairs Inc.
jbeaucage@counselpa.com 
Representing: Ontario Communities
Edith Chin

Darlene Bradley
Director, Technical Services
Hydro One Networks Inc.
Darlene.Bradley@HydroOne.com
Representing: Distributors & Transmitters

Jack Burkom
Senior Vice President, Commercial Development
Brookfield Energy Marketing Inc.
jack.burkom@brookfieldrenewable.com
Representing: Related Businesses/Services

David Butters
President & Chief Executive Officer
Association of Power Producers of Ontario
david.butters@appro.org
Representing: Generators

Jared Donald
President
Synergist Energy
jdonald@synergistenergy.com
Representing: Generators           ​
Julie Girvan
Consumers Council of Canada
jgirvan@uniserve.com 
Representing: Consumers

Valerie Helbronner
Partner
Torys LLP - Infrastructure and Energy Practice
vhelbronner@torys.com
Representing: Generators
           

Geoff Lupton
Director, Energy, Fleet & Traffic
City of Hamilton
geoff.lupton@hamilton.ca 
Representing: Ontario Communities

Rob Mace
President & Chief Executive Officer
Thunder Bay Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc.
rmace@tbhydro.on.ca
Representing: Distributors & Transmitters
Mark Passi
Manager, Energy
Glencore
Representing: Consumers

 
Mark Schembri
Vice President, Supermarket Systems & Store Maintenance
Loblaw Properties Limited
mark.schembri@loblaw.ca
Representing: Consumers

James Scongack
Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Bruce Power
james.scongack@brucepower.com
Representing: Generators

Ersilia Serafini (Vice Chair)
President
Summerhill
eserafini@summerhill.com
Representing: Ontario Communities

Paul Shervill
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Rodan Energy
pshervill@gmail.com
Representing: Related Businesses/Services
​​Todd Wilcox
Chief Operating Officer
North Bay Hydro
twilcox@northbayhydro.com 
Representing: Distributors & Transmitters
Terry Young
Vice President, Conservation & Corporate Relations
Independent Electricity System Operator
terry.young@ieso.ca 
Representing: IESO