Skip Links

Northwest Ontario

The single regional planning area for Northwest Ontario has been divided into four planning sub-regions.  Information on the remote community connection plan can also be found in this section.

West of Thunder Bay - Regional and Community Engagement

The IESO invites municipalities, First Nation and Métis communities, community groups, stakeholders and the general public to provide input into the development of their region's 20-year electricity plan. Relevant resource options to meet local electricity needs, such as conservation and demand management, distributed generation, large-scale generation, transmission and distribution are considered through the development of an Integrated Regional Resource Plan (IRRP).

The Working Group consists of staff from, Atikokan Hydro, Kenora Hydro, Fort Frances, Sioux Lookout Hydro Power Corporation, Hydro One Distribution, Hydro One Transmission and the IESO.

For more information on this engagement initiative, email ontarioregionalplanning@ieso.ca.


Date/Agenda

Activities

Location

April 20, 2016
10:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. CST
11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. EST

 

West of Thunder Bay General Local Advisory Committee Meeting #2
Webinar URL: http://www.meetview.com/ieso20160420/
Toll free telephone: (+1) 888-239-2037

Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel and Conference Centre
349 Government St.
Dryden ON P8N 3L3

Meeting is open to the public

April 19, 2016

West of Thunder Bay First Nation Local Advisory Committee Meeting #2

November 19, 2015
1 – 4 p.m. CST
2 – 5 p.m. EST

 

West of Thunder Bay Inaugural General Local Advisory Committee Meeting
Webinar URL: www.meetview.com/ieso20151119
Toll-free telephone: (+1) 888-239-2037

Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel and Conference Centre
339 Government St. Dryden ON P8N 3L3

Meeting is open to the public  

November 18, 2015

First Nation Local Advisory Committee Meeting