From: IESO Engagement < engagement@ieso.ca>

Sent: August 24, 2021 11:57 AM

Subject: Electricity Planning in South Georgian Bay/Muskoka – Upcoming Webinars

Electricity planning is underway for the <u>South Georgian Bay/Muskoka</u> region to develop long-term plans for the <u>Barrie/Innisfil</u> and <u>Parry Sound/Muskoka</u> sub-regions. Engagement webinars are being held to provide an overview of electricity planning activities for each sub-region, and seek feedback on the electricity demand forecast and early needs identified.

To register for webinars, please email engagement@ieso.ca and indicate which webinar you would like to participate in:

Parry Sound/Muskoka webinar on September 8 at 10:00 a.m.

Barrie/Innisfil webinar on September 9 at 10:00 a.m.

Feedback is also being sought on the proposed approach to engagement to help inform the development of an Integrated Regional Resource Plan (IRRP) for each area, expected to be posted in Q2 2022.

All interested parties are encouraged to participate. Materials will be posted on the regional electricity planning engagement web pages in advance — Barrie/Innisfil and Parry Sound/Muskoka, and written comments will be invited for three weeks following the webinar.

The South Georgian Bay/Muskoka region is defined on electrical infrastructure boundaries, and roughly encompasses the following municipalities:

The Parry Sound/Muskoka sub-region includes the townships of the Archipelago, Algonquin Highlands, Armour, Carling, Georgian Bay, Joly, Lake of Bays, McKellar, McMurrich-Monteith, Minden Hills, Muskoka Lakes, Oro-Medonte, Perry, Ramara, Ryerson, Seguin, Severn, Strong, Tay, Tiny, and the United Townships of Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn, Bruton, Havelock, Eyre and Clyde, the villages of Burk's Falls, and Sundridge, the towns of Bracebridge, Gravenhurst, Huntsville, Kearney, Midland, Parry Sound, and Penetanguishene, the municipalities of Highland East, Magnetawan, McDougall, and Whitestone, as well as the City of Orillia.

The **Barrie/Innisfil sub-region** includes the townships of Essa, Springwater, Clearview, Mulmur, and Adjala-Tosorontio, the towns of Innisfil, New Tecumseth, and Bradford West Gwillimbury, as well as the City of Barrie.

Sincerely,

Amanda Flude Community Engagement & Customer Outreach IESO

++This email is being sent to all municipalities, IESO subscribers for the South Georgian Bay/Muskoka region, GTA/Central Regional Network members and active participants in this engagement initiative. To subscribe for regional planning updates or manage your subscription, please visit https://www.ieso.ca/subscribe