From: IESO Engagement <engagement@ieso.ca>
Sent: November 19, 2021 2:59 PM
To: IESO Engagement <engagement@ieso.ca>
Subject: Electricity Planning in South Georgian Bay/Muskoka – Upcoming webinars

Regional electricity planning continues for the <u>South Georgian Bay/Muskoka region</u> in the <u>Barrie/Innisfil</u> and <u>Parry Sound/Muskoka</u> sub-regions. Engagement webinars are being held to seek input on a range of potential solutions being considered to meet the needs of each sub-region's future electricity needs.

Registration for these webinars are now open:

Parry Sound/Muskoka webinar on December 8 at 2:00 p.m. – Register by email Barrie/Innisfil webinar on December 9 at 2:00 p.m. – Register to email

All interested parties are encouraged to participate. Materials will be posted on the regional electricity planning engagement web pages in advance – <u>Barrie/Innisfil</u> and <u>Parry</u> <u>Sound/Muskoka</u>, and written comments will be invited for three weeks following the webinar.

Your feedback is important to help shape the development of an Integrated Regional Resource Plan (IRRP) for each sub-region, which includes a set of recommended actions to maintain a reliable supply of electricity for the area over the next 20 years. The December webinars follow earlier webinars that were held in September 2021 that sought input on the future electricity needs for communities and stakeholders as well as feedback on the draft engagement plan. The IESO's response to that feedback and all other materials related to this engagement initiative can be found on the engagement webpages.

The study areas are defined by electrical infrastructure boundaries, and roughly encompass the following municipalities:

The **Parry Sound/Muskoka sub-region** includes the townships of the Archipelago, Algonquin Highlands, Armour, Carling, Georgian Bay, Joly, Lake of Bays, McKellar, McMurrich-Monteith, Minden Hills, Muskoka Lakes, Oro-Medonte, Perry, Ramara, Ryerson, Seguin, Severn, Strong, Tay, Tiny, and the United Townships of Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn, Bruton, Havelock, Eyre and Clyde, the villages of Burk's Falls, and Sundridge, the towns of Bracebridge, Gravenhurst, Huntsville, Kearney, Midland, Parry Sound, and Penetanguishene, the municipalities of Highland East, Magnetawan, McDougall, and Whitestone, as well as the City of Orillia. The **Barrie/Innisfil sub-region** includes the townships of Essa, Springwater, Clearview, Mulmur, and Adjala-Tosorontio, the towns of Innisfil, New Tecumseth, and Bradford West Gwillimbury, as well as the City of Barrie.

Sincerely,

Amanda Flude Community Engagement & Customer Outreach IESO

++This email is being sent to all municipalities, IESO subscribers for the South Georgian Bay/Muskoka region, GTA/Central Regional Network members and active participants in this engagement initiative. To subscribe for regional planning updates or manage your subscription, please visit <u>https://www.ieso.ca/subscribe</u>