## Regional Electricity Planning for South Georgina Bay/Muskoka

Regional electricity planning continues for the <u>South Georgian Bay/Muskoka region</u> in the <u>Barrie/Innisfil</u> and <u>Parry Sound/Muskoka</u> sub-regions. Engagement webinars are being held to to provide an update on each long-term electricity plan – Integrated Regional Resource Plan (IRRP) - and to discuss and seek feedback on the proposed recommendations to meet local needs. This will be the final webinar as part of the engagement initiative to finalize each IRRP in May 2022.

Registration for these webinars is now open:

- Barrie/Innisfil webinar on April 6 at 2:00 p.m.
- Parry Sound/Muskoka webinar on April 12 at 1:30 p.m.

All interested parties are invited and encouraged to participate including, but not limited to, local municipalities, Indigenous communities, businesses, stakeholders and members of the general public. Materials will be posted on the regional electricity planning engagement web pages in advance – <a href="mailto:Barrie/Innisfil">Barrie/Innisfil</a> and <a href="mailto:Parry Sound/Muskoka">Parry Sound/Muskoka</a>, and written comments will be invited until May 3.

The study areas are defined by electrical infrastructure boundaries, and roughly encompass the following municipalities:

The **Parry Sound/Muskoka sub-region** includes the townships of the Archipelago, Algonquin Highlands, Armour, Carling, Georgian Bay, Joly, Lake of Bays, McKellar, McMurrich-Monteith, Minden Hills, Muskoka Lakes, Oro-Medonte, Perry, Ramara, Ryerson, Seguin, Severn, Strong, Tay, Tiny, and the United Townships of Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn, Bruton, Havelock, Eyre and Clyde, the villages of Burk's Falls, and Sundridge, the towns of Bracebridge, Gravenhurst, Huntsville, Kearney, Midland, Parry Sound, and Penetanguishene, the municipalities of Highland East, Magnetawan, McDougall, and Whitestone, as well as the City of Orillia.

The **Barrie/Innisfil sub-region** includes the townships of Essa, Springwater, Clearview, Mulmur, and Adjala-Tosorontio, the towns of Innisfil, New Tecumseth, and Bradford West Gwillimbury, as well as the City of Barrie.

Thank you,

Sari Gerwitz Regional & Community Engagement IESO

++This email is being sent to all municipalities, IESO subscribers for the South Georgian Bay/ Muskoka region, GTA Central Electricity
Network members and active participants in this engagement initiative. To subscribe for regional planning updates or manage your subscription, please visit <a href="https://www.ieso.ca/subscribe">https://www.ieso.ca/subscribe</a>