Skip Links

GTA and Central Ontario

The five planning regions in the GTA and Central Ontario area includes all of the Greater Toronto Area, stretches north to Parry Sound/Muskoka, and roughly spans the area from Meaford to Minden.

Northwest Greater Toronto Area - Regional and Community Engagement

The IESO invites municipalities, First Nation and Métis communities, community groups, stakeholders and the general public to provide advice on the longer-term options of their region's 20-year electricity plan. Relevant resource options to meet local electricity needs, such as conservation and demand management, distributed generation, large-scale generation, transmission and distribution are considered through the development of an Integrated Regional Resource Plan (IRRP).

The IRRP for the Northwest GTA sub-region was developed by the IESO on behalf of a Working Group consisting of representatives from Halton Hills Hydro, Alectra Utilities, Milton Hydro, and Hydro One Networks Inc.

For more information on this engagement initiative, email




May 22, 2015

Northwest GTA IRRP Webinar Archive